top of page
Starry Sky

Pizza every day?! Is there a way?!

So along my journey carbs became for a long while a taboo. Now this was a problem for me because of a lot of things! For example pasta but that involved a different fix than lets say hmm PIZZA!!! Oh my good golly gee I LOVE PIZZA!!! Who doesn't?!

Well some people don't like it but then this post wont help them.

Sorry pizza non like-ers...

Anyways back to pizza!

So pizza cheesy, saucy, gooey, yummy, PIZZA. I NEEDED to find a way that pizza would fit into my dietary guidelines! So I scoured the internet (a.k.a. I went to you tube) and found this yum-tastic recipe by a really cool guy Remington James! What I'm sharing here is my tweaked version of his recipe!

On to the recipe!!!

INGREDIENTS!!!

(Thank you google for the kraft parm pic)

Here are our ingredients!!!

Grated Parmesan cheese! about 1/2 a cup, I just eyeball what looks good

3 Large eggs!

2 Bags worth of shredded cheese in the pics here we used a Mexican blend. You can also use low fat Mozzarella to make this super healthy! or mix them!

I personally like Himalayan pink salt it has a great flavor and that combined with our salt free herb seasoning lets us really control that salt content! If you don't have these though regular salt and Italian seasoning work just as well!

Lets get started!!!

Firstly pre-heat your oven to 375 degrees Fahrenheit or 190.5 Celsius (thanks google)

Step 1.

Mix together your eggs parmasean cheese some herb seasoning and salt to your preference and 3/4 of the shredded cheese

(sorry there is not a pre mixed pic with the shredded cheese in the bowl I forgot to take the picture)

Step 2.

Press your mixture into the bottom of non stick mini loaf pans! ~ I don't have to spray mine but it wouldn't hurt to just in case!

Step 3.

Pop 'em in the oven at 375 for 20 minutes or till almost done! Some ovens vary... evil ovens!!!!

Step 4.

Decorate your pizzas!!! Get some sauce on there!! We used pasta sauce! Like pepperoni? Add some of that! We did! want a little cheddar in the middle? slice some off and stick it in the middle!!! And top it off with the rest of your shredded cheese!

Step 5.

One more time! Pop 'em back in the oven for another ten minutes! Or till your cheese looks golden!

AND TAADAAAA!!!! Pizza!!!

Give 'em a try and let me know how you like them!!

~*~

Remington James Pizza Video

https://youtu.be/YSCpJ1MtzWg


bottom of page